

May 31, 2010

Philippine Stock Exchange

4/F Philippine Stock Exchange Exchange Road, Ortigas Center Pasig City

Attention: **Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion**

Head, Disclosure Department

Dear Ms. Encarnacion,

Please be advised that the Board of Directors accepted the resignation of Mrs. Mercedes T. Gotianun as Director. Upon recommendation of the Nominations Committee, the Board elected Andrew L. Gotianun, Sr. as replacement of Mrs. Gotianun. The Board of Directors then elected the following officers and committee members of the Corporation for the year 2010-2011 to serve as such until their successors have been elected and qualified:

Position Name

Chairman Andrew L. Gotianun Sr. Chairman Emeritus Mercedes T. Gotianun Co-Vice Chairman Andrew T. Gotianun Jr. Co-Vice Chairman Josephine Gotianun-Yap Senior Adviser Michael Edward T. Gotianun President & Chief Executive Officer Joseph M. Yap Treasurer Efren M. Reyes Chief Finance Officer Nelson T. Bona Pablito A. Perez Corporate Secretary & Compliance Officer Asst. Corporate Secretary & Apollo M. Escarez Corporate Information Officer

After its reorganization, the Board constituted the following committees with their respective chairmen and members, as follows:

Executive Committee

Andrew L. Gotianun, Sr. - Chairman

Josephine Gotianun-Yap

Jonathan T. Gotianun

Andrew T. Gotianun Jr.

Joseph M. Yap

Mercedes T. Gotianun – (ex-officio)

Michael Edward T. Gotianun – (ex-officio)

Audit Committee

Cirilo T. Tolosa – Chairman (Independent Director)

Cornelio C. Gison

Jonathan T. Gotianun

Compensation Committee

Andrew L. Gotianun, Sr. – Chairman

Josephine Gotianun-Yap

Jonathan T. Gotianun

Lamberto U. Ocampo (Independent Director)

Mercedes T. Gotianun – (ex-officio)

Nominations Committee

Andrew L. Gotianun. Sr. - Chairman

Josephine Gotianun-Yap

Lamberto U. Ocampo

Mercedes T. Gotianun – (ex-officio)

Danilo R. Salonga (ex-officio)

Technical Committee

Andrew T. Gotianun Jr. - Chairman

Lamberto U. Ocampo (Independent Director)

Joseph M. Yap

The Board also appointed the following officers of the Company's senior management team:

Efren M. Reyes

Senior Vice President and

Treasurer

Luis T. Fernandez First Vice President and Head,

General Services

Antonio E. Cenon First Vice President and Head,

Permits and Licenses

Marking C. Que First Vice President and Head,

Information Technology

Giovanni G. Gan First Vice President and Head,

Operations Department

Pablito A. Perez First Vice President and General

Counsel

Winnifred H. Lim First Vice President,

Planning and Engineering

Reynaldo A. Ascaño First Vice President,

Business Group Head

Tristan Las Marias First Vice President,

Business Group Head

Teresita Abad Santos First Vice President,

Business Group Head

Please be guided accordingly.

Very truly yours,

ATTY. APOLLO M. ESCAREZ

VP & Corporate Information Officer